Film Review

More
8 years 3 months ago #1192 by bencarp16
Film Review was created by bencarp16
Havent got this on this forum so thought it would be a good one. Anyone seen a film recent and wanna review it. be good to see as i love films and might be tempted to view one that i havent seen before. :D

<t>Earn money at work, spend it all on fishing!</t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #1212 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched Terminator Salvation other night on Sky Premier. Pretty good. Action packed as you would have expected from a Terminator film. Story line strong and coninsides with story lines from previous films.
Special effects are good and the explosions and fight scenes are pretty non-stop throughout. One if you havent seen to watch again and i highly recommend it. ;)

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #1216 by pisstank
Replied by pisstank on topic Film Review
I watched it at the cinema on my tod! I thought Christain bale was brilliant in empire of the sun
and since then ive watched most of his films. Terminator 3 was shite this film restores a bit of dignity.

<r><COLOR color="#4040BF"><s></s>24 beers in case 24 hours in a day<e></e></COLOR></r>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago #1241 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched The Day the Earth Stood Still last night with Keano Reeves. Its all about a Alien race that comes to earth to rid the planet of humans as we were destroying it so the earth can live on. Only rated a 12 so the human deaths were a bit disappointing but an alright film and i would give it 3 out of 5. Dont think its one i would watch again after seeing it though.

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago #1262 by Chris CW
Replied by Chris CW on topic Film Review
Yeah Terminator Salvation is a badass film :D Watched it about 5 times already and I dont even have it on DVD lol
Didn't think that much to The Day The Earth Stood Still, wasn't as exciting as I thought it was going to be

Best film Ive seen lately is Inception - absolutely awesome twists and concept, likable characters, but watched The Other Guys more recently - had high hopes so was a bit disappointed if I'm honest! I do think on a second watch though it might gain more of a legendary status like films Superbad and Anchorman have with me

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 21 hours ago #1534 by bencarp16
Replied by bencarp16 on topic Film Review
Watch 2012 last night. bit of an epic to say the least. Very long winded film where the special effects were the best part. Bit un-realistic as they do out run an earthquake a couple of times as the land falls away behind them. 2 out of 5 imo. :neutral:

<t>Earn money at work, spend it all on fishing!</t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 7 hours ago #1539 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Yeah watched it recently to with my mrs and a mate on sky HD and the special effects as the earth crumbles were awesome to say the least. Storyline though was extremely long winded and didnt need to be so long. Heard it wasnt much cop before watching so had negative feelings about it before hand but still dont think it would have changed my opinion.
Saw WRONG TURN 3 on saturday and theres 3 deaths in the first 5 minutes :D If you have seen either of the first 2 films and liked them then this will be up your street. ;) Some mutants with 3 toes in the woods that are canibals. A few prisoners are being transfered between prisons and one of them is very high profile so they take the back roads to try and avoid anyone trying to break him out. The bus crashs and they are picked off 1 by one by the mutants with a couple of twists at the end.

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 11 months ago #1756 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Just watched Max Payne while in bed on Sky. Good thriller and worth a watch in my opinion. Bit of eye candy on there to which is never a bad thing. :P A detective goes on the ramage to find who killed his wife and baby. Couple of twists along the way and a whole lot of gun and blood action a bit like the game. 3/5.

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 10 months ago #2589 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Have watched Daybreakers tonight. Not a long film but quite good. Its about Vampires but different, humans are hunted down and farmed for blood. Problem is there is a shortage and vampires are staving and turning to feeding on their own kind which badly mutates them. A group of humans turn to a vampire scientist to show him a cure and thats about all i can say without ruining it. 4/5 from me and worth a watch for all the blood and gore. ;)

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 10 months ago #2618 by Natureboy
Replied by Natureboy on topic Film Review
snap gav , i watched that at work , not a bad film. Its a different take on your traditional vamp movie

4out of 5 from me as well :D

<t></t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.125 seconds
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok