Film Review

More
7 years 5 months ago #3684 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Yeah i have seen it but not for ages and yes it is a dam good film. Going to look out for it on sky over the next few weeks to see it again.
Cheers for the reminder. ;)

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 4 months ago #4103 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched Case 39 last week. Good film with Rennee Zelwigger in it. All about a kid who is the Devil. Bit slow to start and was starting to doubt it but once it going waa throughly entertaining. Cant say much more about it as will ruin the plot but definatly worth the watch 4/5.

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 4 months ago #4185 by Jonnyrotten
Replied by Jonnyrotten on topic Film Review
seen hangover 2 other night, if you liked the first 1 you will love this. they are in bangkok this time and mayhem persists. hilarious start to finish 5/5. <!-- s:ugeek: --><img src="{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_e_ugeek.gif" alt=":ugeek:" title="Uber Geek" /><!-- s:ugeek: -->

<t></t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 3 months ago #4494 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watch Predators last night. If you like the other Predator or Alien fils you will like this but its not one of the best of the sarga. The new mutant Predators are huge but i found it hard to see which type of Predator was on screen some times. Average film 3/5

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #4671 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched Resident Evil Afterlife with the Mrs last night. Very short film but plays along the storyline of the game. Mila Jovovich plays the part of the ass kicking Alice but once again its just your average Zombie film. 3 out of 5.

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 2 months ago #4683 by Jonnyrotten
Replied by Jonnyrotten on topic Film Review
thought it was appauling compared to the first one personally

<t></t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 7 months ago #5509 by Stu
Replied by Stu on topic Film Review
Has anyone seen Battle Los Angeles before? Watched it last night and can quite honestly say its the worst acting i have ever seen in a film by certain actors. Although the special effects were amazing in HD and the storyline was alright the some badly acted scences ruined the film.

<t></t>

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 2 months ago #6017 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched a couple of films this week that are worth a mention.
X-Men First Class
Explains how the X-Men come together and the story before the first X-Men film. If you like X-Men you will love this. Plenty of action and fast paced and if you have never seen any of the X-Men films this a good one to watch before the others to start the story off.
5/5

Circle Of Pain
Film based on Cage Fighting. An old champion is black-mailed out of retirement to fight the current champion. Good film but just seemed to be a bit Rocky-like with the training and the fight. Although a very watchable film. Would certainly watch it again.
4/5

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 1 month ago #6076 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched Apollo 18 last night.
Filmed like Blair Witch Project or Paranormal Activity or Cloverfield, you know like a home movie. Theres a couple of scenes that made me jump but overall for a scary film wasnt really and the bad things they found on the moon werent very scary or believable. Poor really, wouldnt watch again 2/5

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 3 weeks ago #6162 by Gavfish
Replied by Gavfish on topic Film Review
Watched a couple of DC Comic films recently.
The Green Lantern
In my opinion this was the worst DC Comic film i have seen. Although not knowing the story of the green lantern i thought it was a bit boring and not as much "action" as their other films. Average film but they didnt seem to be able to get me sucked into the film like with other action films. Poor scoring of 2/5.
The Green Hornet
Pure entertainment, action with plenty of comedy to boot. Mainly from Seth Rogan once the film had explained the storyline and got going it had me glued to the box. Loads better than the other DC Film and would recommend and would watch again 4/5.
About to watch Avengers Assemble which i got today so will rate that tomorrow. ;)

Checkbook and pen......again!!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.101 seconds
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok